houses of WESTEROS

objective: design sigils for every house
mentioned in A Song of Ice and Fire
current tally: 207
The North
House Stark and its loyal banners in the frozen North: Bolton, Manderly, Karstark, Mormont, Umber, and Reed.
The Riverlands
House Tully holds the Riverlands, with numerous sworn houses, including Frey, Mooton, Bracken, Blackwood, and Piper.
The Stormlands
The wild Stormlands, sworn to House Baratheon, including Tarth, Seaworth, Dondarrion, Selmy, and Connington.
The Reach
House Tyrell commands the prosperous houses of the Reach, including Hightower, Redwyne, Tarly, Rowan, and Merryweather.
The Westerlands
House Lannister and its sworn houses in the west, including Clegane, Westerling, Crakehall, Payne, and the notorious House Reyne.
The Vale
The noble houses of the Vale, including Arryn, Royce, Corbray, Baelish, and Hardyng.
The Crownlands
The ruling Targaryens held the capital of Westeros in the Crownlands, with sworn banners including Thorne, Rosby, Blount, and Velaryon.
House Martell rules in the south, with its banners: Dayne, Yronwood, Uller, and Manwoody.
The Iron Islands
The desolate Iron Islands are home to House Greyjoy and its sworn banners, including Harlaw, Goodbrother, Kenning, and Farwynd.
Hedge knights, individual arms, and organizations that are unallied to any kingdom.
Show More

© 2014 by John Jennette. Proudly created with

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Vimeo Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon